Quote

https://www.google.com/url?sa=i&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=images&cd=&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0ahUKEwin-YOK2YTMAhWEsIMKHfBGDsgQjRwIBw&url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.pinterest.com%2Fpin%2F558798266235824742%2F&bvm=bv.119028448,d.amc&psig=AFQjCNE3oFqxp2DQgrMz_evYt0l4oqxM4A&ust=1460399186310246

P manning quote

Peyton Manning, NFL Quarterback for the Denver Broncos said “Its not wanting to win that makes you a winner; its refusing to fail.”  This quote can not only take myself but everyone a long way.  You don’t have to be an athlete to refuse to fail.  If you are just a student, it could mean that you stay up an extra hour to study for that big test you have in the morning even though you are really tired.  Or refusing to fail or quit on a new diet you may be trying out to lose a little weight.  But for me and my Bellarmine Lacrosse teammates I look at as that no matter how many goals we are down in a game, or how many sprints our coach is making us do during practice, that we will never ever give up on each other and that we will keep pushing forward.  Life may test you in many different ways, so does lacrosse with me, but I just have to buckle down push my body to its limits because I know my brothers on the field are doing the exact same thing for me.

Leave a Reply

